This forum has been moved here:
Helicon Tech Community Forum

Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  HelpHelp   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
LinkFreeze (Forum Locked Forum Locked)
 Helicon Tech : LinkFreeze
Subject Topic: Note sure what to do (Topic Closed Topic Closed)
Author
Message |
mattp

Posted: 30 April 2008 at 8:29am  

Hi there. I'm really new to Link Freeze, and can't quite see what I may be doing wrong. I have it all set up and working, and have added some directories to exclude.
Here is the config:
#################################################
# LinkFreeze Configuration file
# Version 2, 2, 0, 80

LogRewrite=False
NotifyOrder=MEDIUM

/my_icerecruit/my_cv/        ?&=       
/admin_site        ?&=       
/recruiter_site        ?&=       
/        ---    .asp        [MoveExt]

Our problem is we have llinks that are extension .htm from the / directorate but pointing to an .asp target in the /my_icerecruit/my_cv/ which is excluded so they fail?

Please help!

mattp

Posted: 30 April 2008 at 8:47am  

I thought maybe I should provide a link, the site is www.icerecruit.com
Once you are registered, and in 'My Icerecruit' section, if you click the My CV link it tries to take you to a .HTM page which doesn't exist (we put in a workaround, a real .HTM that redirects to the real .ASP page) and without the workaround we just get 404.

Sergey
Admin Group

Posted: 05 May 2008 at 8:18am  

Try the following directory rule:

/(?!my_icerecruit/my_cv|admin_site|recruiter_site) ---    .asp        [MoveExt]

mattp

Posted: 06 May 2008 at 4:00am  

Thanks for that, works perfectly. I tried it myself beforehand in that format, I think I'd included / in each directory exclude which stopped it working.

mattp

Posted: 15 May 2008 at 8:12am  

Our link freeze links have suddenly stopped working since we purchased our server licences and entered them. Any idea why this might be? I tried uninstalling and reinstalling, but the same happens.