This forum has been moved here:
Helicon Tech Community Forum

  Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  HelpHelp   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
HotlinkBlocker (Forum Locked Forum Locked)
 Helicon Tech : HotlinkBlocker
Subject Topic: iamge expires and dŒs not reload. (Topic Closed Topic Closed)
Author
Message |
uareingdale
Newbie


Joined: 12 February 2008
Posts: 3
Posted: 12 February 2008 at 3:26pm  

I created a test page: http://www.procax.net/default.htm

there is an /images/prodimg.gif file that shows in the page.

After 60 seconds it expires and does not show the image.

if I close and open the web browser (IE or Firefox), the image still does not show up again???

HotLinkBlocker installed and /images directory set to protect.

/images/xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx/prodimg.gif is the link in the html

 

Back to Top
 
uareingdale
Newbie


Joined: 12 February 2008
Posts: 3
Posted: 12 February 2008 at 3:45pm  

If I clear cache-cookies-history.   it reloads the image.

Here is my config:

#################################################
# HotlinkBlocker Configuration file

# Version 1, 4, 0, 58


Signature=fd3062b2-5b9c-49b3-9685-b52a2d031264
LinkExpires=60
NotifyOrder=MEDIUM


[Protect]
LINK  /images 


[ReferersBlackList]
[ReferersWhiteList]
[UserAgentsBlackList]
[UserAgentsWhiteList]

Back to Top
 
uareingdale
Newbie


Joined: 12 February 2008
Posts: 3
Posted: 12 February 2008 at 7:42pm  

After re-testing.  Found that it happens only in Firefox.

Clear cache does allow to reopen the site after the 60 seconds.

IE seems to work normal.

Is this a normal behavior?

Back to Top
 
Yaroslav
Admin Group


Joined: 15 August 2002
Posts: 6520
Posted: 13 February 2008 at 5:58am  

The problem is Last-Modified: header that IIS sends automatically for .htm files. We will fix this issue in future build of HotlinkBlocker. Meanwhile you may use .asp files instead of .htm (or any other script files) for wich IIS does not send Last-Modified: header.

__________________
Yaroslav Govorunov,
Helicon Tech
Back to Top Visit Yaroslav's Homepage
 
Yaroslav
Admin Group


Joined: 15 August 2002
Posts: 6520
Posted: 13 February 2008 at 9:17am  

Please download and try build 59, it should fix this problem.

__________________
Yaroslav Govorunov,
Helicon Tech
Back to Top Visit Yaroslav's Homepage
 

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This forum has been locked by a forum administrator.

Printable version Printable version
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum