This forum has been moved here:
Helicon Tech Community Forum

  Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  HelpHelp   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
LinkFreeze (Forum Locked Forum Locked)
 Helicon Tech : LinkFreeze
Subject Topic: New Sites Not Working (Topic Closed Topic Closed)
Author
Message |
Sergey
Admin Group


Joined: 11 March 2005
Posts: 750
Posted: 23 August 2007 at 9:07am  

This because link in absolute format

<a href="http://www.silvergroves.co.uk/...

and LinkFreeze compare this one with host name.

If you can - change links ro relative format.
Otherwise - you need to implement simple redirect from silvergroves.co.uk to www.silvergroves.co.uk

Back to Top
 
JonnyX
Newbie


Joined: 22 August 2007
Posts: 26
Posted: 23 August 2007 at 9:16am  

I have transform absolute links option ticked though.
Back to Top
 
Sergey
Admin Group


Joined: 11 March 2005
Posts: 750
Posted: 23 August 2007 at 9:28am  

In this case http://www.silvergroves.co.uk/1default.asp host and link equal. Linkfreeze proces link

In this case http://silvergroves.co.uk/1default.asp - not.
Linkfreeze guess this link to extrenal site and do not touch it.

Back to Top
 
JonnyX
Newbie


Joined: 22 August 2007
Posts: 26
Posted: 23 August 2007 at 9:39am  

So why does the links the following url not work?

http://www.silvergroves.co.uk/ecommerce/scripts/default.asp
Back to Top
 
Sergey
Admin Group


Joined: 11 March 2005
Posts: 750
Posted: 23 August 2007 at 10:03am  

For this request server return
HTTP/1.1 500 Internal Server Error
and HTML body

Linkfreeze not process answers to the code 500

maybe error in asp code
Back to Top
 
JonnyX
Newbie


Joined: 22 August 2007
Posts: 26
Posted: 23 August 2007 at 10:11am  

dont think so becasue i have copied the exact site from

http://www.1stchoicecufflinks.com

to

http://www.perfectlyengraved.co.uk

and the site does not freeze(apart from the links on the left popout menu which are manually frozen)

Please advise
Back to Top
 
Sergey
Admin Group


Joined: 11 March 2005
Posts: 750
Posted: 23 August 2007 at 10:32am  

http://www.perfectlyengraved.co.uk for the main page also return 500 status.


You could install a plugin like IEHeaders or HTTPWatch to see what is happening on a browser side.
Back to Top
 
JonnyX
Newbie


Joined: 22 August 2007
Posts: 26
Posted: 23 August 2007 at 10:58am  

i dont know what you mean does http://www.1stchoicecufflinks.com have 500 error
Back to Top
 
JonnyX
Newbie


Joined: 22 August 2007
Posts: 26
Posted: 23 August 2007 at 11:15am  

right i have now installed an addon for mozilla and can see that error

Thank you for your help!

Do you have ideas on how i could find out more info on the error?

Best Regards

John Wright
Back to Top
 
JonnyX
Newbie


Joined: 22 August 2007
Posts: 26
Posted: 23 August 2007 at 11:55am  

Thank you for all your help!

I have finally fixed it!

Best Regards

John Wright
Back to Top
 

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This forum has been locked by a forum administrator.

<< Prev Page of 2
 
Printable version Printable version
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum