This forum has been moved here:
Helicon Tech Community Forum

  Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  HelpHelp   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
LinkFreeze (Forum Locked Forum Locked)
 Helicon Tech : LinkFreeze
Subject Topic: Enable linkfreeze dŒsn’t work (Topic Closed Topic Closed)
Author
Message |
thomascai
Newbie


Joined: 16 March 2006
Location: China
Posts: 19
Posted: 16 January 2007 at 7:19pm  

I changed the host from one to another. And I asked my new host to install/configure linkfreeze according to my requirement. and enabled LinkFreeze.  My website is http://www.ijias.com/

My webhost insists that he enabled Link Freeze and the configuration are correct.  The webhost has SSI support for html. I wonder to know whether it conflicts with linkfreeze.

Thanks,

Thomas

Back to Top Visit thomascai's Homepage
 
Sergey
Admin Group


Joined: 11 March 2005
Posts: 750
Posted: 17 January 2007 at 4:18am  

By default LinkFreeze will not modify links with absolute format, i.e. links that start from http://www.domain... This is done to avoid corruption of links to external sites. You may also use this feature to prevent LinkFreeze from modifying some certein links - simply write these links in absolute format and LinkFreeze will not touch it. You may disable this option by checking Transform absolute links box.
Back to Top
 

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This forum has been locked by a forum administrator.

Printable version Printable version
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum