This forum has been moved here:
Helicon Tech Community Forum

  Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  HelpHelp   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
LinkFreeze (Forum Locked Forum Locked)
 Helicon Tech : LinkFreeze
Subject Topic: Error from Google-Adwords (Topic Closed Topic Closed)
Author
Message |
CharlieSch
Newbie


Joined: 29 November 2006
Posts: 4
Posted: 29 November 2006 at 2:40am  

Hello,

sometimes, when a user clicks on a Google-Adwords-Ad, from us, our server will not find the site, but this site exists:
http://www.example.org/index~ext~12.htm?gclid=CKXchbXa6YgCFRFSZwodYScKqQ

I think it's because of the url-parameter:
?gclid=CKXchbXa6YgCFRFSZwodYScKqQ

But when I hit this url it works.

br
Charlie

Back to Top
 
Yaroslav
Admin Group


Joined: 15 August 2002
Posts: 6520
Posted: 29 November 2006 at 10:04am  

Can you please point me to example page with broken link?

__________________
Yaroslav Govorunov,
Helicon Tech
Back to Top Visit Yaroslav's Homepage
 
CharlieSch
Newbie


Joined: 29 November 2006
Posts: 4
Posted: 29 November 2006 at 10:18am  

This:
http://www.infodienst-ausschreibungen.de/index~ext~12.htm?gc lid=CKXchbXa6YgCFRFSZwodYScKqQ
But when you when I try this it works!

There are also other Links I sometimes get a site not found error from our IIS like:
http://www.infodienst-ausschreibungen.de/ausschreibungen/ind ex~id~db32d796-cfdd-1029-a864-e611a2f9fbfb~content.htm
Back to Top
 
Yaroslav
Admin Group


Joined: 15 August 2002
Posts: 6520
Posted: 30 November 2006 at 6:04am  

Actually I asked to see a page with this link, the link itself does not help.

__________________
Yaroslav Govorunov,
Helicon Tech
Back to Top Visit Yaroslav's Homepage
 
CharlieSch
Newbie


Joined: 29 November 2006
Posts: 4
Posted: 01 December 2006 at 8:42am  

just search for:
ausschreibungen
on
http://www.google.de
then you normaly will find a Ad from us
Back to Top
 
Yaroslav
Admin Group


Joined: 15 August 2002
Posts: 6520
Posted: 04 December 2006 at 5:23am  

I didn't found your Ad but this is not needed now.
Google page uses some complex JavaScript on a page to process links, etc. I can only suggest you not to use LinkFreeze processed URLs on a Google ADWords. Just use normal parameters, these URLs does not need to be SEO friendly. And you may turn LinkFreeze "Redirect old URLs" feature on to avoid possible duplicate content problem.

__________________
Yaroslav Govorunov,
Helicon Tech
Back to Top Visit Yaroslav's Homepage
 
CharlieSch
Newbie


Joined: 29 November 2006
Posts: 4
Posted: 04 December 2006 at 5:49am  

ok, thx
Back to Top
 

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This forum has been locked by a forum administrator.

Printable version Printable version
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum