This forum has been moved here:
Helicon Tech Community Forum

  Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  HelpHelp   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
LinkFreeze (Forum Locked Forum Locked)
 Helicon Tech : LinkFreeze
Subject Topic: Need to hire someone to install (Topic Closed Topic Closed)
Author
Message |
sellersbay
Newbie


Joined: 11 November 2006
Posts: 2
Posted: 11 November 2006 at 3:29pm  

Hi, I am a web designer and I am building a site on a very tight deadline.  I want to use linkfreeze but I don't have time to learn how to install it right now and I would like to hire an expert to do it for me.  Is anyone interested?  Or do you know of anyone that can do this for me.  I need this done ASAP.  It will be installed on a windows 2003 server.  Thanks

Back to Top
 
Yaroslav
Admin Group


Joined: 15 August 2002
Posts: 6520
Posted: 13 November 2006 at 11:10am  

Unfortunately we don't offer installation servece for now. Actually I didn't find a place on your web site where you may need either of our product. But LinkFreeze product was designed as extremely simple to use solution. I'm pretty sure you will need only 10-15 minutes to install it. Follow "Quick start" section of the documentation.

__________________
Yaroslav Govorunov,
Helicon Tech
Back to Top Visit Yaroslav's Homepage
 
sellersbay
Newbie


Joined: 11 November 2006
Posts: 2
Posted: 16 November 2006 at 6:28pm  

If you notice from my site I am a web designer so I need it for other sites.  I have it installed on an external hosting account but they say that I need to configure it with a text file?  I configured it fine on my own testing server but I'm not sure what they mean with a text file?  Any ideas?
Back to Top
 
Yaroslav
Admin Group


Joined: 15 August 2002
Posts: 6520
Posted: 19 November 2006 at 4:16am  

LinkFreeze has a text configuration file. When you configure it on your local computer you are editing this file. You can access web site specific configuration file by pressing "Text config" button on LinkFreeze tab. I guess you will need to send then this text file. Or maybe they will provide you with access to your server's configuration file so you can edit it by yourself.

__________________
Yaroslav Govorunov,
Helicon Tech
Back to Top Visit Yaroslav's Homepage
 

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This forum has been locked by a forum administrator.

Printable version Printable version
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum