This forum has been moved here:
Helicon Tech Community Forum

  Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  HelpHelp   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
HotlinkBlocker (Forum Locked Forum Locked)
 Helicon Tech : HotlinkBlocker
Subject Topic: Link - cannot figure it out (Topic Closed Topic Closed)
Author
Message |
jonikal
Newbie


Joined: 16 April 2006
Posts: 2
Posted: 16 April 2006 at 11:26pm  

We are trying to configure the link protection.

We are running this from our localhost.

We are using an example on our code:

.... src="./images/tv/xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx/test.gif">

The image name comes out as the following, but it breaks on the browser:

http://localhost/images/tv/211a342943a587c5/test.gif

Any idea why it breaks and how can we fix it? are we missing something?

Thanks in advance.

Back to Top
 
Yaroslav
Admin Group


Joined: 15 August 2002
Posts: 6520
Posted: 17 April 2006 at 6:22am  

Can you please explain in more details? How it breaks? Or betteer can you show me example online? Maybe it is a relative path problem? Please check your IIS log file to see what is recorded there for image requests.

__________________
Yaroslav Govorunov,
Helicon Tech
Back to Top Visit Yaroslav's Homepage
 
jonikal
Newbie


Joined: 16 April 2006
Posts: 2
Posted: 17 April 2006 at 2:46pm  

Hello - thanks for your reply.

Sorry we don't have a live example as we are running this test on our localhost.

The test works as followed:

When we try to access an image url directly from a new browser, we get a 404.

When we try the same on firefox, the image comes up.

When we try to link to a movie (wmv) file from a new browser ( we got the link from the movie playing on the browser), the movie opens on windows media player.

Please let us know if you need more info. We will look into the IIS log file. Thanks.

 

Back to Top
 
Yaroslav
Admin Group


Joined: 15 August 2002
Posts: 6520
Posted: 19 April 2006 at 2:24am  

Maybe when you type this URL in browser you get a cached response? Try to use Ctrl+Refresh on the image. Or maybe when you try this URL it is already expired? Or maybe you are trying it on a different machine? Do you have any problems when navigating your site?
Really it will be very useful for me too se it in a live. Maybe you can give access by IP address?

__________________
Yaroslav Govorunov,
Helicon Tech
Back to Top Visit Yaroslav's Homepage
 

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This forum has been locked by a forum administrator.

Printable version Printable version
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum