This forum has been moved here:
Helicon Tech Community Forum

ISAPI_Rewrite 3.0 (Forum Locked Forum Locked)
 Helicon Tech : ISAPI_Rewrite 3.0
Subject Topic: ISAPI_Rewrite.dll Not Registering
Author
Message |
TheBronze
Newbie


Joined: 19 August 2009
Posts: 9
Posted: 13 February 2012 at 3:37pm

Hi,

I'm tring to get the full version running on a Server 2003 IIS system. I ran the installer but it didn't seem to do much, so I installed manually. This went off OK and placed some files in the C:\Program Files\Helicon\ISAPI_Rewrite3 directory.

When I tried to register the .DLL manually, I am getting the following error:

C:\Program Files\Helicon\ISAPI_Rewrite3\ISAPI_Rewrite.dll was loaded, but the DllRegisterServer entry point was not found. This file can not be registered.

Any ideas why this is happening?

Thanks

Back to Top
 
Guests
Guest


Joined: 01 October 2003
Online Status: Online
Posts: -160
Posted: 15 February 2012 at 5:12am

Hello,

You're probably trying to register .dll as COM object, while it's ISAPI filter.

Regards
Andrew
Back to Top
 
TheBronze
Newbie


Joined: 19 August 2009
Posts: 9
Posted: 28 February 2012 at 2:52pm

So...How do we register this as ISAPI then?

 

Thanks!

Back to Top
 
Guests
Guest


Joined: 01 October 2003
Online Status: Online
Posts: -160
Posted: 29 February 2012 at 4:30am

It's fully described here

Regards
Andrew
Back to Top
 
TheBronze
Newbie


Joined: 19 August 2009
Posts: 9
Posted: 07 March 2012 at 2:33pm

This is a Server 2003 system with IIS running in isolation mode. The service account that runs the site is part of the IIS_WPGP. This account and the service account have full permissions to the web site as well as the isapi folder. Using the IIS MMC, I am able to browse to isapi_rewrite.dll and load it into IIS. However, the status is blank, and the priority is *unknown*

I've tried IIS resets, I've looked in the error log, which is empty. I've put the .dll in a new folder and assigned permissions.

Is this an IIS issue or is there some other trick that isn't happening? I have been able to get this to run on a different system, so I think I have the process down.

Help beyond pasting a link to help files I've already read would be appreciated.

Back to Top
 
HeliconA
Admin Group


Joined: 02 March 2012
Posts: 4142
Posted: 13 March 2012 at 4:36am

You may post a ticket via helpdesk and provide RDP credentials, we'll provide further assistance.

Regards
Andrew
Back to Top
 
TheBronze
Newbie


Joined: 19 August 2009
Posts: 9
Posted: 14 March 2012 at 3:13pm

Provide RDP credentials? Are you serious?

Nevermind. I'll see if I can sort it out myself and post back my own results here for the next user who is having this issue and needs assistance.

Back to Top
 
HeliconA
Admin Group


Joined: 02 March 2012
Posts: 4142
Posted: 15 March 2012 at 4:49am

I am. We do these things both on free and premium support basis. This saves time for both parties.
Back to Top
 
TheBronze
Newbie


Joined: 19 August 2009
Posts: 9
Posted: 16 March 2012 at 11:48am

You might want to reconsider your practices....

http://www.theregister.co.uk/2012/03/16/rdp_worm/

Back to Top
 
HeliconA
Admin Group


Joined: 02 March 2012
Posts: 4142
Posted: 19 March 2012 at 3:57am

Almost 10 years of practice, not a single complaint.
But, thanks anyway.
Back to Top
 
HeliconA
Admin Group


Joined: 02 March 2012
Posts: 4142
Posted: 19 March 2012 at 3:58am

Well, we also may set up online meeting.
Back to Top
 

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This forum has been locked by a forum administrator.

Printable version Printable version