This forum has been moved here:
Helicon Tech Community Forum

ISAPI_Rewrite 3.0 (Forum Locked Forum Locked)
 Helicon Tech : ISAPI_Rewrite 3.0
Subject Topic: question rewrite to another domain
Author
Message |
smitsg
Newbie


Joined: 29 September 2011
Posts: 4
Posted: 29 September 2011 at 7:30am

Dear all,

I'm new to helicon and i'm trying to rewrite the following url:

http://www.loketgezondleven.nl/interventies/i-database/invoeren-in-i-database/

redirect to

http://osiris.rivm.nl/idb/osiris.htm

I thought this was the correct configuration, but it's not working:

#RewriteCond %{HTTP:Host} ^(?:www\.)?loketgezondleven\.nl$

#RewriteRule www.loketgezondleven.nl/interventies/i-database/invoeren-in-i-database/(.*)$osiris.rivm.nl/idb/osiris.htm [NC,LP]

Does anyone know what i'm doing wrong?

 

Regards,

 

Giel Smits

The Netherlands



Edited by smitsg - 30 September 2011 at 2:03am
Back to Top
 
Guests
Guest


Joined: 01 October 2003
Online Status: Online
Posts: -160
Posted: 30 September 2011 at 8:13am

Hello,

Please, try using the following:

Code:
RewriteEngine on
RewriteBase /

RewriteCond %{HTTP:Host} ^(?:www\.)?loketgezondleven\.nl$ [NC]
RewriteRule ^interventies/i-database/invoeren-in-i-database/?$ http://www.osiris.rivm.nl/idb/osiris.htm [NC,P,L]

NOTE: you used "rewrite" and "redirect", so in case you leave P where it is, it'll be rewrite. In case you erase it - redirect.

Regards
Andrew
Back to Top
 
smitsg
Newbie


Joined: 29 September 2011
Posts: 4
Posted: 30 September 2011 at 8:47am

Thanks,

I'll let you know!!!

Regards,

Giel

Back to Top
 
smitsg
Newbie


Joined: 29 September 2011
Posts: 4
Posted: 30 September 2011 at 9:24am

Sorry, didn't work........ With or without P.....

Strange isn't it? The code looks good.....

Back to Top
 
Guests
Guest


Joined: 01 October 2003
Online Status: Online
Posts: -160
Posted: 03 October 2011 at 4:01am

Please, provide the rewrite.log for the testing request.
Logging issues described in FAQ

Regards
Andrew
Back to Top
 
smitsg
Newbie


Joined: 29 September 2011
Posts: 4
Posted: 04 October 2011 at 4:52am

Andrew,

It works. Your code was correct, it just interfered with another rule!

When I placed the rule in the top of the configurationfile it worked!

Thanx man!

Regards,

Giel

Back to Top
 

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This forum has been locked by a forum administrator.

Printable version Printable version