This forum has been moved here:
Helicon Tech Community Forum

  Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  HelpHelp   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
Common Questions (Forum Locked Forum Locked)
 Helicon Tech : Common Questions
Subject Topic: Can my IIS at home host my dot.com (Topic Closed Topic Closed)
Author
Message |
shuntang
Newbie


Joined: 02 October 2004
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 1
Posted: 02 October 2004 at 3:35am  

I have applied and own a dot.com, which is hosted by a paid ISP.

Now I have built an IIS website at home.

May I ask, can my IIS at home host my dot.com?

If it is possible, please tell me the procedures.

If you need more information, please ask.

Shun Tang

Back to Top Visit shuntang's Homepage
 
Yaroslav
Admin Group


Joined: 15 August 2002
Posts: 6520
Posted: 04 October 2004 at 6:25am  

I wouldn't suggest you to do so. Availabality and response time of this solution will be very low. Anyway, this question does not rely on ISAPI_Rewrite or any other Helicon Tech product. Ask your registrar support how to change DNS records for your domain.

__________________
Yaroslav Govorunov,
Helicon Tech
Back to Top Visit Yaroslav's Homepage
 

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This forum has been locked by a forum administrator.

Printable version Printable version
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum