This forum has been moved here:
Helicon Tech Community Forum

  Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  HelpHelp   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
LinkFreeze (Forum Locked Forum Locked)
 Helicon Tech : LinkFreeze
Subject Topic: Javascript links changing
Author
Message |
pray4mojo
Newbie


Joined: 25 January 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 4
Posted: 25 January 2011 at 5:42pm

We have a dynamic e-commerce site.  Our product detail pages all have a link to a quote page using the following ASP code:

<% response.write "<a href=""javascript:window.open('/quote.asp?pid=" & pid & "'CtrlWin4'>"
%>

on 95% of our detail pages this link works fine (LinkFreeze does not alter the link) but on some of the product pages the link gets changed and does not work because the ".asp" portion of the link is moved.

EX: javascript:window.open('quote~pid~8897'~quote','CtrlWin4',.asp)

The page is a template so we can't find any reason why the link would render correctly for almost all of our products but 5% or so it does not work.

Any ideas?

 

Back to Top
 
Anton
Admin Group


Joined: 30 January 2007
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 10519
Posted: 26 January 2011 at 8:44am

Could you please show the LinkFreeze config you have at the moment.
And please give example of the URL working correctly and the one which doesn't (how are they different?).

__________________
Regards,
Anton
Back to Top
 
pray4mojo
Newbie


Joined: 25 January 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 4
Posted: 26 January 2011 at 9:02am

The links in the asp source are exactly the same except for the pid number. Here is the asp source:

<% response.write "<a href=""javascript:window.open('/quote.asp?pid=" & pid & "'CtrlWin4'>"
%>

When compiled correctly, the html source looks like this:
<a href="javascript:window.open('quote.asp?pid=8897'','CtrlWin4')">

When broken it looks like this:
<a href="javascript:window.open('quote~pid~8897'','CtrlWin4',.asp)">

Our config changes "=,&,?" to "~"

Back to Top
 
Anton
Admin Group


Joined: 30 January 2007
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 10519
Posted: 26 January 2011 at 9:26am

And how do you want this link /quote.asp?pid=" & pid & to be transformed? Does it contain spaces?
What should be the resulting URL?

__________________
Regards,
Anton
Back to Top
 
pray4mojo
Newbie


Joined: 25 January 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 4
Posted: 26 January 2011 at 9:36am

It should not be transformed at all.  We have links like this in many other places on the site and LinkFreeze does not alter them.

The link source does not contain spaces.

Keep in mind the link is compiled from the same (data driven) .asp source page.  We have about 9,000 products and the link - correctly - remains untransformed 95% of the time.  There are a few products though where this link does get changed and therefore does not work.

 

Back to Top
 
Anton
Admin Group


Joined: 30 January 2007
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 10519
Posted: 27 January 2011 at 3:55am

First, please consider updating to the latest build of LinkFreeze available.
And try to put the following regex into html link filter @(?!.*javascript.*).*

__________________
Regards,
Anton
Back to Top
 
pray4mojo
Newbie


Joined: 25 January 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 4
Posted: 27 January 2011 at 8:52am

We'll try that.  How do we update to the latest build.  We bought LinkFreeze several years ago.

Back to Top
 
Anton
Admin Group


Joined: 30 January 2007
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 10519
Posted: 28 January 2011 at 3:26am

Just download the latest build form this page http://www.helicontech.com/download-linkfreeze.htm and start installation.
Update will be performed automatically.

__________________
Regards,
Anton
Back to Top
 

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This forum has been locked by a forum administrator.

Printable version Printable version
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum