This forum has been moved here:
Helicon Tech Community Forum

Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  HelpHelp   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
ISAPI_Rewrite 2.x (Forum Locked Forum Locked)
 Helicon Tech : ISAPI_Rewrite 2.x
Subject Topic: Help for newbie
Author
Message |
droberts1019

Posted: 05 November 2010 at 2:11pm

I have been thrown into trying to figure out a issue with a wen site that their IT person has ran off.

I am a computer tech, and I guess that makes me the person that is suppose to know about web site building.

The issue is that when their web page links, from the main page, are clicked on we get an error.

Here is the site:

animalalliesoftexas.org

Now, I have been able to track down that somehow, when you click a web page link, instead of adding in the "site1" behind the .org, it puts an "~" and then the rest of the addy.

Here is the only code I found that I believe is doing this:

ISAPI_Rewrite]

### subdomain redirect v2 ###

RewriteCond Host: (?:.+\.)?animalalliesoftexas\.org

RewriteCond URL ^/site1/(.*)

RewriteCond METHOD GET

RewriteRule ^/site1/(.*) /$1 [I,R]

RewriteCond METHOD POST

RewriteRule ^/site1/(.*) /$1

RewriteRule (.*) /site1/$1 [I,L]

Can someone tell me whats going on?

Guests

Online Status: Online
Posted: 08 November 2010 at 4:13am

Hello,

What happens here:
# number one
- if there's a subdomain anything.animalalliesoftexas.org OR simply animalalliesoftexas.org
- if the path starts with /site1/ like anything.animalalliesoftexas.org/site1/something
- if request method is GET
- than redirect as following: anything.animalalliesoftexas.org/site1/something --> anything.animalalliesoftexas.org/something

# number two
- if there's a subdomain anything.animalalliesoftexas.org OR animalalliesoftexas.org
- if request method is POST
- than rewrite as following: anything.animalalliesoftexas.org/something --> anything.animalalliesoftexas.org/site1/something

Regards
Andrew

droberts1019