This forum has been moved here:
Helicon Tech Community Forum

Helicon Ape (Forum Locked Forum Locked)
 Helicon Tech : Helicon Ape
Subject Topic: Cannot get LinkFreeze to work - APE - IIS
Author
Message |
jamesnoony
Newbie


Joined: 15 April 2009
Posts: 25
Posted: 29 October 2010 at 10:42am

Hi

I have APE installed on my server.

APE > Manager > Here is what I have under the IIS Websites node in the httpd.conf file..........

# Helicon Ape version 3.0.0.52

# Helicon Ape core configuration

#Automatically generated license file

Include licenses.conf

##----------------------------------------------------------------------

##

## The following code enables most detailed logging for Ape

##

Loglevel debug

ErrorLog error.log

#force Ape to ignore syntax errors in config

Options -StopOnError

##----------------------------------------------------------------------

##

## Read more about supported modules here http://www.helicontech.com/ape/doc/overview.htm

##

LoadModule authz_host_module modules/mod_authz_host.so

LoadModule auth_basic_module modules/mod_auth_basic.so

LoadModule auth_digest_module modules/mod_auth_digest.so

LoadModule authn_dbd_module modules/mod_authn_dbd.so

LoadModule authn_file_module modules/mod_authn_file.so

LoadModule authn_anon_module modules/mod_authn_anon.so

LoadModule authn_default_module modules/mod_authn_default.so

LoadModule authz_user_module modules/mod_authz_user.so

LoadModule authz_groupfile_module modules/mod_authz_groupfile.so

LoadModule authz_default_module modules/mod_authz_default.so

LoadModule cache_module modules/mod_cache.so

LoadModule dbd_module modules/mod_dbd.so

LoadModule dir_module modules/mod_dir.so

LoadModule disk_cache_module modules/mod_mem_cache.so

LoadModule developer_module modules/mod_developer.so

LoadModule env_module modules/mod_env.so

LoadModule expires_module modules/mod_expires.so

LoadModule filter_module modules/mod_filter.so

LoadModule gzip_module modules/mod_gzip.so

LoadModule headers_module modules/mod_headers.so

LoadModule hotlink_module modules/mod_hotlink.so

LoadModule linkfreeze_module modules/mod_linkfreeze.so

LoadModule log_config_module modules/mod_log_config.so

LoadModule mem_cache_module modules/mod_mem_cache.so

LoadModule proxy_module modules/mod_proxy.so

LoadModule rewrite_module modules/mod_rewrite.so

LoadModule replace_module modules/mod_replace.so

LoadModule setenvif_module modules/mod_setenvif.so

LoadModule speling_module modules/mod_speling.so

LoadModule seo_module modules/mod_seo.so

LoadModule xsendfile_module modules/mod_xsendfile.so

****************************************

I then click on the site that I want to enable Link Freeze on, in the htaccess file for my site, here is what I have...............

 

# Helicon Ape version 3.0.0.52

RewriteEngine on

SetEnv mod_linkfreeze

LinkFreezeRule /// [MoveExt, Redirect]

************************

 

Link Freeze is not being applied and as you can see here the pages do now work.
http://beta.chameleon-web.co.uk/portfolio/details.asp/id/58/waxman-ceramic-tiles-web-design.htm

They do work on my old server which was just LinkFreeze under IIS6

http://www.chameleon-web.co.uk/portfolio/details.asp/id/58/waxman-ceramic-tiles-web-design.htm

 

Please advise what is the problem ASAP.

Thanks, James

Back to Top
 
Vyacheslav
Admin Group


Joined: 02 July 2008
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 1542
Posted: 31 October 2010 at 11:12am

Hello.
Does it work with different replacement symbols? For example:
Code:
LinkFreezeRule ~~~ [MoveExt, Redirect]


__________________
Slavik Shynkarenko,
Helicon Tech.
Back to Top Visit Vyacheslav's Homepage
 
jamesnoony
Newbie


Joined: 15 April 2009
Posts: 25
Posted: 01 November 2010 at 6:25am

Hi, no that still does nothing, in .htaccess I now have.

# Helicon Ape version 3.0.0.52

RewriteEngine on

SetEnv mod_linkfreeze

#LinkFreezeRule /// [MoveExt, Redirect]

LinkFreezeRule ~~~ [MoveExt, Redirect]

Back to Top
 
Vyacheslav
Admin Group


Joined: 02 July 2008
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 1542
Posted: 01 November 2010 at 10:31am

Hello James.
Let’s have another live session. Obviously mod_linkfreeze doesn’t work. Please pick a timespan that suits you best.
Thanks.

__________________
Slavik Shynkarenko,
Helicon Tech.
Back to Top Visit Vyacheslav's Homepage
 
jamesnoony
Newbie


Joined: 15 April 2009
Posts: 25
Posted: 02 November 2010 at 5:55am

Hi, coming up to 11am GMT, here is the session code, many thanks, James

91571495

Back to Top
 
jamesnoony
Newbie


Joined: 15 April 2009
Posts: 25
Posted: 03 November 2010 at 12:54pm

Hi, just wanted to keep this post updated.

You came to the conclusion that LinkFreeze currently does not work under APE on IIS7. My site uses the most basic of settings yet it would not work correctly.

You said you would work on the bug fix and get back to me within 48 hours, hopefully by this time tomorrow we can attempt to get this working.

I am migrating to a new server under IIS and most of my sites from the old server used LinkFreeze on IIS6, it is therefore mission critical to have LF working under APE on IIS.

I look forward to hearing from you tomorrow.

Thanks, James

Back to Top
 
Vyacheslav
Admin Group


Joined: 02 July 2008
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 1542
Posted: 03 November 2010 at 1:58pm

Hello.
Sir we remember about you. In fact the fix is almost ready. I’ll write you tomorrow as soon as possible.
Thanks for your patience.

__________________
Slavik Shynkarenko,
Helicon Tech.
Back to Top Visit Vyacheslav's Homepage
 
jamesnoony
Newbie


Joined: 15 April 2009
Posts: 25
Posted: 09 November 2010 at 6:40am

Hi

Please can you help again, I am now having a problem accessing another area of my site, I need to ensure any rewriting is disabled for this specific folder.

How do I do this please?

When I try to browse to the page in question I get this error....

The page isn't redirecting properly

Firefox has detected that the server is redirecting the request for this address in a way that will never complete.

Back to Top
 
Vyacheslav
Admin Group


Joined: 02 July 2008
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 1542
Posted: 09 November 2010 at 6:49am

Hello.
It indicates redirection loop. Please arrange another remote session and I’ll look.
Thanks.

__________________
Slavik Shynkarenko,
Helicon Tech.
Back to Top Visit Vyacheslav's Homepage
 
jamesnoony
Newbie


Joined: 15 April 2009
Posts: 25
Posted: 09 November 2010 at 7:39am

Session code
 
00667943
 
Many Thanks
Back to Top
 

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This forum has been locked by a forum administrator.

Printable version Printable version