This forum has been moved here:
Helicon Tech Community Forum

Helicon Ape (Forum Locked Forum Locked)
 Helicon Tech : Helicon Ape
Subject Topic: Ape stopped working in IIS 7
Author
Message |
danielscuba
Newbie


Joined: 22 September 2010
Posts: 4
Posted: 22 September 2010 at 6:52pm

Helicon Ape has been working fine in IIS 7 on Windows Server 2008 for a couple months, and suddenly today it stopped working. None of my "pretty" URLs are working. The rules have not changed. I have restarted IIS 7, and also restarted the entire server, but it is still not working.

Help! Where can I go to find out what's going on?
Back to Top
 
danielscuba
Newbie


Joined: 22 September 2010
Posts: 4
Posted: 22 September 2010 at 7:01pm

Ok, seems my trial license expired.

I just bought a real license and added it under license manager, but it's still not working. Do I need to restart IIS?
Back to Top
 
danielscuba
Newbie


Joined: 22 September 2010
Posts: 4
Posted: 22 September 2010 at 7:25pm

Wasn't sure how to get the new license to take, so I rebooted the whole server. Was there a better way?
Back to Top
 
Anton
Admin Group


Joined: 30 January 2007
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 10519
Posted: 23 September 2010 at 2:00am

Usually it requires restart of Helicon Ape manager or IIS.

__________________
Regards,
Anton
Back to Top
 
danielscuba
Newbie


Joined: 22 September 2010
Posts: 4
Posted: 23 September 2010 at 11:36am

Thanks, Anton. How would I restart Helicon Ape manager? I must have missed that.
Back to Top
 
Anton
Admin Group


Joined: 30 January 2007
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 10519
Posted: 28 September 2010 at 3:27am

The correct answer is...
If the reg credentials haven't been applied at once,
1. try to re-save httpd.conf
2. try to recycle the application pool
3. iis reset.

__________________
Regards,
Anton
Back to Top
 
drongo
Newbie


Joined: 06 January 2011
Posts: 6
Posted: 06 January 2011 at 9:55am

I have the same problem.

Have tried all the above advice.

We are fully licensed.

Error log contains nothing but entries like this:

[06/01/2011 15:55:22] [LicenseManager] Credentials for {OurCompanyName} are valid
[06/01/2011 15:55:22] [LicenseManager] Credentials for {OurCompanyName} are valid
[06/01/2011 15:55:24] [LicenseManager] Credentials for {OurCompanyName} are valid
[06/01/2011 15:55:25] [LicenseManager] Credentials for {OurCompanyName} are valid
[06/01/2011 15:55:22] [LicenseManager] Credentials for {OurCompanyName} are valid
[06/01/2011 15:55:28] [LicenseManager] Credentials for {OurCompanyName} are valid
[06/01/2011 15:55:37] [LicenseManager] Credentials for {OurCompanyName} are valid
[06/01/2011 15:55:36] [LicenseManager] Credentials for {OurCompanyName} are valid
[06/01/2011 15:55:36] [LicenseManager] Credentials for {OurCompanyName} are valid
[06/01/2011 15:55:39] [LicenseManager] Credentials for {OurCompanyName} are valid
[06/01/2011 15:55:40] [LicenseManager] Credentials for {OurCompanyName} are valid
[06/01/2011 15:55:38] [LicenseManager] Credentials for {OurCompanyName} are valid
[06/01/2011 15:55:44] [LicenseManager] Credentials for {OurCompanyName} are valid
[06/01/2011 15:55:46] [LicenseManager] Credentials for {OurCompanyName} are valid
[06/01/2011 15:55:50] [LicenseManager] Credentials for {OurCompanyName} are valid
[06/01/2011 15:55:50] [LicenseManager] Credentials for {OurCompanyName} are valid
[06/01/2011 15:55:50] [LicenseManager] Credentials for {OurCompanyName} are valid
[1/6/2011 3:56:09 PM] [LicenseManager] Credentials for {OurCompanyName} are valid

 

Back to Top
 
Anton
Admin Group


Joined: 30 January 2007
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 10519
Posted: 10 January 2011 at 2:37am

@drongo:
Is it possible to get remote access (or online meeting) to your server to try figure this out?
If yes, please send access credentials to [email protected]

__________________
Regards,
Anton
Back to Top
 

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This forum has been locked by a forum administrator.

Printable version Printable version