This forum has been moved here:
Helicon Tech Community Forum

Helicon Ape (Forum Locked Forum Locked)
 Helicon Tech : Helicon Ape
Subject Topic: Change Header content
Author
Message |
d30DK
Groupie


Joined: 09 February 2007
Posts: 57
Posted: 30 August 2010 at 4:22am

Hello,

I want to change my header name "Set-Cookie" content.

The content now is:
Set-Cookie: ASPSESSIONIDAADRSCTR=DOBJJHLBGJOIDMGDI

I want to change "ASPSESSIONIDAADRSCTR" to "PHPSESSIONIS" for example.

I tried this code and its not working (no error log also):

Header edit Set-Cookie ^\s*ASPSESSIONIDAADRSCTR\s*$ "PHPSESSIONIS"

Can someone help me please?

Thanks!

Back to Top
 
Vyacheslav
Admin Group


Joined: 02 July 2008
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 1542
Posted: 30 August 2010 at 5:05am

Hello,
Please make sure mod_headers is enabled in httpd.conf. Related LoadModule directive must be uncommented.

Please also clarify what script engine sets the header. Is it PHP, ASP or ASP.NET?

You may try and check whether mod_headers works at all by setting a dummy header like this:
Code:
Header set My-Test-Header "foobar"


Note, mod_headers only works on IIS7 and IIS7.5.


Thanks.

__________________
Slavik Shynkarenko,
Helicon Tech.
Back to Top Visit Vyacheslav's Homepage
 
d30DK
Groupie


Joined: 09 February 2007
Posts: 57
Posted: 30 August 2010 at 5:09am

It works cause i'm removing some headers but this one I want to change it content.

I have IIS 7.5, ASP I think create this header.

Thanks.

Back to Top
 
Vyacheslav
Admin Group


Joined: 02 July 2008
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 1542
Posted: 30 August 2010 at 8:48am

Could you please provide the whole content of the .htaccess file.
Thanks.

__________________
Slavik Shynkarenko,
Helicon Tech.
Back to Top Visit Vyacheslav's Homepage
 
d30DK
Groupie


Joined: 09 February 2007
Posts: 57
Posted: 30 August 2010 at 10:05am

I'm doing it on httpd.conf cause I need it to be on all websites.

The code is ok?

Back to Top
 
Vyacheslav
Admin Group


Joined: 02 July 2008
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 1542
Posted: 30 August 2010 at 12:00pm

Could you please provide httpd.conf then. If you’re not comfortable with public forum, you may send the file over email to [email protected]

Thank you.

__________________
Slavik Shynkarenko,
Helicon Tech.
Back to Top Visit Vyacheslav's Homepage
 
d30DK
Groupie


Joined: 09 February 2007
Posts: 57
Posted: 30 August 2010 at 12:12pm

Sent it with details so you could know its me.

Thank you very much!

Back to Top
 

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This forum has been locked by a forum administrator.

Printable version Printable version