This forum has been moved here:
Helicon Tech Community Forum

  Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  HelpHelp   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
Common Questions (Forum Locked Forum Locked)
 Helicon Tech : Common Questions
Subject Topic: Helicon Ape does NOT support ’Incorrect O
Author
Message |
dymago
Newbie


Joined: 27 July 2010
Posts: 11
Posted: 27 July 2010 at 8:59am

I get this message:

Error log:

(8) mod_core_context: ConfigFactory.LoadHtaccess: e:\mydomain.nl\wwwroot\winkel\.htaccess
(4) ConfigLoader: e:\mydomain.nl\wwwroot\winkel\.htaccess(10): Error in the ape_module.
 Line: Options -Indexes
Helicon Ape does NOT support 'Incorrect Option parameter: Indexes' statement
(4) ConfigLoader: e:\mydomain.nl\wwwroot\winkel\.htaccess(13): 
(4) ConfigLoader: e:\mydomain.nl\wwwroot\winkel\.htaccess(16): 
(4) ConfigLoader: e:\mydomain.nl\wwwroot\winkel\.htaccess(16): 
And I have this in the htaccess file:

Options +FollowSymlinks

 

# Prevent Directoy listing

Options -Indexes

 

# Prevent Direct Access to files

<FilesMatch "\.tpl">

Order deny,allow

Deny from all

</FilesMatch>

 

# SEO URL Settings

RewriteEngine On

RewriteBase /

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d

RewriteRule ^(.*)\?*$ index.php?_route_=$1 [L,QSA]

 

------------

What can I do?

I already asked my provider but they don't know and tell me to look into it myself

So I hope maybe someone can tell me what I have to do to make the SEO work

 

Thanks

Back to Top
 
Anton
Admin Group


Joined: 30 January 2007
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 10519
Posted: 27 July 2010 at 9:22am

"Options -Indexes" - this syntax is currently unsupported, so please consider commenting out this line.
We'll fix it in the nearest builds and then you'll uncomment it.

__________________
Regards,
Anton
Back to Top
 
dymago
Newbie


Joined: 27 July 2010
Posts: 11
Posted: 27 July 2010 at 9:49am

ok I Will do that.

Can you tell me when the builds are available?

Back to Top
 
dymago
Newbie


Joined: 27 July 2010
Posts: 11
Posted: 27 July 2010 at 9:53am

Hi Anton,

I commented it out.

But I guess I cannot use SEO friendly links untill there is a newer version of Helicon?

Thanks

Yvon

Back to Top
 
Anton
Admin Group


Joined: 30 January 2007
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 10519
Posted: 28 July 2010 at 3:17am

"But I guess I cannot use SEO friendly links untill there is a newer version of Helicon?"
- why? There's no way this directive affects the functionality.

__________________
Regards,
Anton
Back to Top
 
dymago
Newbie


Joined: 27 July 2010
Posts: 11
Posted: 28 July 2010 at 3:27am

It still doesn't work. When I use SEO words I get the error.

 

Back to Top
 
dymago
Newbie


Joined: 27 July 2010
Posts: 11
Posted: 28 July 2010 at 3:31am

I have to set the htaccess file off or set is as textfile (.htaccess.txt) but in both ways the SEO will not work.

So when I add products to my shop it only works when I leave the SEO word input empty.

It work well on linux but not on windows

Back to Top
 
dymago
Newbie


Joined: 27 July 2010
Posts: 11
Posted: 28 July 2010 at 3:33am

Or if you have a suggestion what I have to do to change this:

 

# SEO URL Settings

RewriteEngine On

RewriteBase /

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d

RewriteRule ^(.*)\?*$ index.php?_route_=$1 [L,QSA]

 

 

Back to Top
 
Anton
Admin Group


Joined: 30 January 2007
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 10519
Posted: 28 July 2010 at 3:39am

The config should be like this:

RewriteEngine On
RewriteBase /
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ index.php?_route_=$1 [L,QSA]

__________________
Regards,
Anton
Back to Top
 
dymago
Newbie


Joined: 27 July 2010
Posts: 11
Posted: 28 July 2010 at 5:24am

I tried but it still oesn't work.

 

---

Options +FollowSymlinks

# Prevent Directoy listing - staat voorlopig uit
# Options -Indexes

# Prevent Direct Access to files
<FilesMatch "\.tpl">
Order deny,allow
Deny from all
</FilesMatch>

# SEO URL Settings
RewriteEngine On
RewriteBase /
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
# RewriteRule ^(.*)\?*$ index.php?_route_=$1 [L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ index.php?_route_=$1 [L,QSA]

---

Back to Top
 
Anton
Admin Group


Joined: 30 January 2007
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 10519
Posted: 28 July 2010 at 8:22am

Strange...
And could you please give an example of the request you need this rule to catch and the resulting URL you expect.

__________________
Regards,
Anton
Back to Top
 
dymago
Newbie


Joined: 27 July 2010
Posts: 11
Posted: 28 July 2010 at 8:30am

With the htaccess.txt file I get e.g:

http://www.xxxxxx.nl/mystore/index.php?route=product/product&product_id=50

But if the htaccess will work I wil see e.g:

http://www.xxxxxx.nl/mystore/index.php?nicesocks

Back to Top
 
dymago
Newbie


Joined: 27 July 2010
Posts: 11
Posted: 28 July 2010 at 8:32am

oh no I mean I will see this with htaccess (if it works)

http://www.xxxxx.nl/mystore/socks/mensocks

Back to Top
 
dymago
Newbie


Joined: 27 July 2010
Posts: 11
Posted: 28 July 2010 at 8:33am

isteda of what I see now

http://www.xxxxxx.nl/mystore/index.php?route=product/product&product_id=50

Back to Top
 
Anton
Admin Group


Joined: 30 January 2007
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 10519
Posted: 29 July 2010 at 7:24am

As far as I understand, the correct scenario is:
you request http://www.xxxxx.nl/mystore/socks/mensocks
and see the content of http://www.xxxxxx.nl/mystore/index.php?route=product/product&product_id=50,
right?

And how do you test it?
Please show rewrite.log records for your testing request.

__________________
Regards,
Anton
Back to Top
 
dymago
Newbie


Joined: 27 July 2010
Posts: 11
Posted: 29 July 2010 at 10:07am

No not exactly.

This is when I don't use SEO links and when I use .htacess.TXT 

I get what I request e.g. http://www.xxxxxx.nl/mystore/index.php?route=product/product&product_id=50

But If I want to use SEO links I have to ckeck the checkbox in the shop admin and leave the .TXT form the htaccess file (.htaccess)

Then I have to give the categories and products in the shop a SEO word e.g. menshoes. 

so categorie and product ( index.php?route=product/product&product_id=50 ) will have SEO words socks/menshoes and the result in the URL has to be http://www.xxxxxx.nl/mystore/socks/menshoes

I will look for the logs.

 

Back to Top
 
Anton
Admin Group


Joined: 30 January 2007
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 10519
Posted: 30 July 2010 at 4:17am

Is it possible to see your site and the issue live?
Also the logs would be helpful.

__________________
Regards,
Anton
Back to Top
 

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This forum has been locked by a forum administrator.

Printable version Printable version
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum