This forum has been moved here:
Helicon Tech Community Forum

  Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  HelpHelp   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
LinkFreeze (Forum Locked Forum Locked)
 Helicon Tech : LinkFreeze
Subject Topic: Link freeze is not working (Topic Closed Topic Closed)
Author
Message |
rejithrj
Newbie


Joined: 20 October 2009
Location: India
Posts: 12
Posted: 20 October 2009 at 12:36am  

Hi,
I'm in developing stage of SEO in my site. We are planned to buy the link freez tool for Url Rewriting. For that i tried the trial version of LinkFreeze.  I download the trial version and set the property as you mentioned in the site(Screen shot). First of all i select the directory where the site is published and fill the replace columns and click the apply button. Is there any thing else that i want to do to work the url rewriting module in my site.

Please help me.

Thanks For The Help
< id="gwProxy" ="">< ="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" ="">
Back to Top
 
Anton
Admin Group


Joined: 30 January 2007
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 10519
Posted: 20 October 2009 at 6:08am  

If LinkFreeze is enabled and the rules are specified, there's nothing else you need to do.
And you may now check your links on pages which should already be transtaled into the SEF format.

__________________
Regards,
Anton
Back to Top
 
rejithrj
Newbie


Joined: 20 October 2009
Location: India
Posts: 12
Posted: 20 October 2009 at 6:12am  

Thanks For reply,
Could you please tell me,how i check the SEF format?





< id="gwProxy" ="">< ="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" ="">
Back to Top
 
Anton
Admin Group


Joined: 30 January 2007
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 10519
Posted: 20 October 2009 at 7:53am  

Just put the cursor over some link in the browser and at the bottom of the browser window you'll see the URL behing it. If it doesn't contain
query string and aspx extension but has parts separated by ~ or some other characters, LinkFreeze operates fine.

You may also open the page source code to see if the links were changed.

__________________
Regards,
Anton
Back to Top
 
rejithrj
Newbie


Joined: 20 October 2009
Location: India
Posts: 12
Posted: 20 October 2009 at 8:01am  

In my page ther is query string and the .aspx extensions.

So the linkfreez didnot work wright?
< id="gwProxy" ="">< ="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" ="">
Back to Top
 
rejithrj
Newbie


Joined: 20 October 2009
Location: India
Posts: 12
Posted: 20 October 2009 at 8:01am  

rejithrj wrote:
In my page ther is query string and the .aspx extensions.

So the linkfreez didnot work right?
< id="gwProxy" ="">< ="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" ="">
< id="gwProxy" ="">< ="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" ="">
Back to Top
 
Anton
Admin Group


Joined: 30 January 2007
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 10519
Posted: 20 October 2009 at 8:36am  

Could you please show what config have you created in LinkFreeze and what do you expect it to do with your URLs.

__________________
Regards,
Anton
Back to Top
 

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This forum has been locked by a forum administrator.

Printable version Printable version
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum