This forum has been moved here:
Helicon Tech Community Forum

  Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  HelpHelp   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
LinkFreeze (Forum Locked Forum Locked)
 Helicon Tech : LinkFreeze
Subject Topic: IIS7 Support (Topic Closed Topic Closed)
Author
Message |
ukgary
Newbie


Joined: 02 October 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 9
Posted: 29 April 2009 at 9:17am  

When will LinkFreeze support IIS7?

I am running Windows Server 2008, IIS 7, 64bit, am I
still able to use linkfreeze in a manual mode or should
I be using ISAPI/reWrite/3>

__________________
ukgary
Back to Top Visit ukgary's Homepage
 
Anton
Admin Group


Joined: 30 January 2007
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 10519
Posted: 29 April 2009 at 9:50am  

LinkFreeze does not support IIS7, but we are planning to implement a mod_linkfreeze module for our
Helicon Ape product in a month or two.

__________________
Regards,
Anton
Back to Top
 
ukgary
Newbie


Joined: 02 October 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 9
Posted: 29 April 2009 at 10:13am  

Can presume I could use ISAPI_Rewrite 3 instead, if I
can what would I use for this linkfreeze rule.

#################################################
# LinkFreeze Configuration file
# Version 2, 2, 0, 71
LogRewrite=True
NotifyOrder=MEDIUM

/          ~~~     .cfm     



__________________
ukgary
Back to Top Visit ukgary's Homepage
 
Anton
Admin Group


Joined: 30 January 2007
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 10519
Posted: 30 April 2009 at 5:13am  

Please notice that ISAPI_Rewrite does not change links on pages.
You'll have to change your links on pages manually to make it work correctly.
If you are thinking of using ISAPI_Rewrite, please consider making you r pages more SEO-friendly by giving keyword-rich names to the pages.
Please have a look at the examples.
And please provide examples of how you want the urls to look like.

__________________
Regards,
Anton
Back to Top
 
ukgary
Newbie


Joined: 02 October 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 9
Posted: 30 April 2009 at 1:27pm  

Would LinkFreeze work if we manually create the files
bypassing the need for the Snap-in?


In another thread I read:
[Anton] : Unfortunately, we don't have 64-bit version of
LinkFreeze and snap-in will not work.
But you may manually write the rules in the text config.

Would it be possible to manually create the .ini or copy
the one across from our windows 2003 machine. It seems
two files
are created per site, ie LinkFreeze1974584684.ini,
LinkFreeze1974584684.dll?

Would be a great help if I could get it working, after
buying the new server with Windows 2008 Server, Red Face
or what !!!



__________________
ukgary
Back to Top Visit ukgary's Homepage
 
Anton
Admin Group


Joined: 30 January 2007
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 10519
Posted: 05 May 2009 at 6:03am  

We haven't planned LinkFreeze to support Windows 2008 and haven't tested it as well.
We are now developing a mod_linkfreeze module for Helicon Ape that will work on Windows 2008 and will account for all IIS7 peculiarities.

__________________
Regards,
Anton
Back to Top
 

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This forum has been locked by a forum administrator.

Printable version Printable version
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum