This forum has been moved here:
Helicon Tech Community Forum

  Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  HelpHelp   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
LinkFreeze (Forum Locked Forum Locked)
 Helicon Tech : LinkFreeze
Subject Topic: ’AjaxControlToolkit’ is undefined (Topic Closed Topic Closed)
Author
Message |
grishat
Newbie


Joined: 04 March 2009
Posts: 5
Posted: 09 March 2009 at 4:45pm  

Hi,

 

I�m adding some AJAX functionality to an existing website, which I�ve used Linkfreeze on for about 6 months now. So all links are indexed, etc� Just ran into a problem � Getting this error message �'AjaxControlToolkit' is undefined� on every page which has AJAX Controls.

Here are my findings:

-         AJAX works if LinkFreeze is disabled.

-         If  LinkFreeze is enabled and I use �-� as separators for �?&=� � AJAX Doesn�t work and all pages using AJAX are producing the above error.

-         If  LinkFreeze is enabled and I use �~� as separators for �?&=� � AJAX starts working without errors.

 

My problem is that I cannot change separators at this time because all pages are already indexed with search engines.

 

 

This is the Configuration File I use:

#################################################

# LinkFreeze Configuration file

# Version 2, 2, 0, 81

 

RegistrationName=Blahblha

RegistrationCode=BlahBlah

LogRewrite=False

NotifyOrder=MEDIUM

 

/admin              ?&=                 [NoRequests,NoLinks]

/sightmaxagentinterface             ?&=                 [NoRequests,NoLinks]

/fckeditor                      ?&=                 [NoRequests,NoLinks]

/                       ---        .aspx                [MoveExt,AbsLinks,Redirect]

 

 

Please help,

Greg

Back to Top
 
Anton
Admin Group


Joined: 30 January 2007
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 10519
Posted: 10 March 2009 at 9:41am  

If possible, please provide us terminal access to your site so that we could investigate you problem further.
If not, please show the problem online and provide IIS logs for the non-working request.
Also please send an example of you ajax control to [email protected]

__________________
Regards,
Anton
Back to Top
 
grishat
Newbie


Joined: 04 March 2009
Posts: 5
Posted: 11 March 2009 at 11:32am  

Hi,

Adding the rule below and replacing AJAX:ToolkitScriptManager with an ASP:ScriptManager partially solved my problem.

@/.*\.axd ?&= [NoLinks] 

Now for some reason I'm having a problem with a /ightmaxagentinterface                directory. Although I'm completely excluding it with one of the rules posted above (URL remains in original state), I'm still getting the same errors like "'Sys' is Undefined". Again, once LinkFreeze is disabled -everything works beautifully.

 

I�ve emailed to support about the Terminal Access session without any replys�

Please help.

Greg

Back to Top
 

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This forum has been locked by a forum administrator.

Printable version Printable version
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum