This forum has been moved here:
Helicon Tech Community Forum

  Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  HelpHelp   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
LinkFreeze (Forum Locked Forum Locked)
 Helicon Tech : LinkFreeze
Subject Topic: Installation problem (Topic Closed Topic Closed)
Author
Message |
rmachado
Newbie


Joined: 10 February 2009
Location: Portugal
Posts: 3
Posted: 10 February 2009 at 8:26am  

Hi ,

I have intalled LinkFreeze on a server (aparently with no problems) and is shows up on the IIS tabs (under properties for each site). However it does not work. I have checked the event logs and I get the following errors :

The HTTP Filter DLL C:\Program Files\Helicon\LinkFreeze\Filters\LinkFreeze9945.dll failed to load. The data is the error.

data : 05 00 00 00

and

Could not load all ISAPI filters for site/service. Therefore startup aborted.

I have tried the "read" permissions for everyone on the directory, tried o restart the server, but no success.

Can you help me ?

Back to Top Visit rmachado's Homepage
 
Anton
Admin Group


Joined: 30 January 2007
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 10519
Posted: 11 February 2009 at 4:47am  

The issue is probably with NTFS permissions. Please make sure there are no Deny records and notice that Read & Execute permissions must be
granted to the folder.
Also make sure you are using version that suits your operating system - 32 or 64 bits.
Please also tell Windows version you are using and provide Application log.

__________________
Regards,
Anton
Back to Top
 
rmachado
Newbie


Joined: 10 February 2009
Location: Portugal
Posts: 3
Posted: 11 February 2009 at 8:50am  

Hi.

Thanks for the help. I have placed "Read & Execute" permisions to "Eveyone" on the filters folder.

The version used is the 32 bit . (the right one for my Windows 2003 Server)

The errors on th application log have "dissapeared" after this operation but it still does not work. (no change on the urls)

Any ideas ?

Back to Top Visit rmachado's Homepage
 
Anton
Admin Group


Joined: 30 January 2007
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 10519
Posted: 18 February 2009 at 1:51am  

Can you please provide your config and show the problem online.
Also specify what kind of urls you want to freeze and how.

__________________
Regards,
Anton
Back to Top
 
rmachado
Newbie


Joined: 10 February 2009
Location: Portugal
Posts: 3
Posted: 18 February 2009 at 7:57am  

Hi,

THe config file has the following lines.

 

#################################################
# LinkFreeze Configuration file
# Version 2, 2, 0, 81
LogRewrite=True
NotifyOrder=MEDIUM
/  ~~~ @[^?]+\.aspx [MoveExt,AbsLinks]

the site we are trying to freeze is

http://www.backbone.pt

one of the pages is http://www.backbone.pt/it.aspx?type=it where we want to remove / replace the .aspx , ? = etc.

In all pages we want to remove the .aspx (and any other ? or = )

 

Regards

 

Back to Top Visit rmachado's Homepage
 
Anton
Admin Group


Joined: 30 January 2007
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 10519
Posted: 20 February 2009 at 8:25am  

The best LinkFreeze can offer you is the link like this: http://www.backbone.pt/it~type~it.html.
If this suits you, the config is as follows:

/ ~~~ .aspx @[^?]+\.aspx [MoveExt,AbsLinks]


__________________
Regards,
Anton
Back to Top
 

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This forum has been locked by a forum administrator.

Printable version Printable version
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum