This forum has been moved here:
Helicon Tech Community Forum

  Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  HelpHelp   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
LinkFreeze (Forum Locked Forum Locked)
 Helicon Tech : LinkFreeze
Subject Topic: Window Server 2003 64 bit (Topic Closed Topic Closed)
Author
Message |
woakesie
Newbie


Joined: 19 May 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 6
Posted: 09 July 2008 at 9:30am  

I've installed the 32 bit edition in Windows 2003 64 bit Web Edition and put IIS in 32 bit mode, but the link freeze tab is not appearing in IIS.

Is there anything else I need to do ?

David
Back to Top
 
woakesie
Newbie


Joined: 19 May 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 6
Posted: 09 July 2008 at 9:31am  

Correction this is 2003 R2 Standard 
Back to Top
 
Anton
Admin Group


Joined: 30 January 2007
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 10519
Posted: 10 July 2008 at 9:19am  

Unfortunately, we don't have 64-bit version of LinkFreeze and snap-in will not work. But you may manually write the rules in the text config.

__________________
Regards,
Anton
Back to Top
 
selme
Newbie


Joined: 21 August 2008
Location: Philippines
Posts: 8
Posted: 21 August 2008 at 1:49am  

I am seeking answers before I purchase linkfreeze. One question springs to mind since linkfreeze does not seem to have an IIS snap in for Windows 2003 64bit. I see the user at the top put his server in 32 bit mode to try and accommodate linkfreeze.. Is this a necessity for linkfreeze to work (even if having to use a text config)? Is linkfreeze only 32 bit compatible or are there 2 separate versions?



__________________
selme
Back to Top Visit selme's Homepage
 
selme
Newbie


Joined: 21 August 2008
Location: Philippines
Posts: 8
Posted: 21 August 2008 at 1:55am  

Another question I have is that there seems to be 2 separate full version downloads for 32 bit processor and one for 64 bit processor. Will linkfreeze work on a windows 2003 64bit processor if I buy the 32 bit version? what is the downside?

I have Windows XP for development and the 32bit version is preferable but the server is 64bit 



__________________
selme
Back to Top Visit selme's Homepage
 
Anton
Admin Group


Joined: 30 January 2007
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 10519
Posted: 21 August 2008 at 4:19am  

Sorry for leading you astray, actually we do have 64bit version of LinkFreeze.
And on your development machine you may use the trial version of it.


__________________
Regards,
Anton
Back to Top
 
selme
Newbie


Joined: 21 August 2008
Location: Philippines
Posts: 8
Posted: 21 August 2008 at 4:35am  

I am sorry Anton, I am very confused.

My Windows XP development machine is 32bit. My remote hosted server is 64 bit (Windows 2003).

You say I can use 64bit version of Linkfreeze. I can use the 64bit version on my 32 bit WIndows XP as well? (that is what you imply).

Also you say I can use a trial version of it, but your download page says full trial version is only available for 32bit



__________________
selme
Back to Top Visit selme's Homepage
 
Anton
Admin Group


Joined: 30 January 2007
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 10519
Posted: 26 August 2008 at 7:50am  

I implied that you may use trial 32bit version on your development machine and 64bit full version on your live server.

__________________
Regards,
Anton
Back to Top
 

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This forum has been locked by a forum administrator.

Printable version Printable version
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum